British core curriculum

Our core curriculum covers all the crucial areas of a child’s development:

• Individual, social and emotional development

• Physical development

• Communication and language

• Literacy – reading and writing based on the Jolly Phonics programme

• Mathematics – numbers, shapes and sizes

• Understanding the world, people, society and technology

• Art and creativity


At Bright Beginners we teach classes based on the British curriculum for the early years of teaching – Early Years Foundation Stage.

You can find details of this programme details on their website:

All the key areas of child development are included:

  • personal, social and emotional development
  • physical development
  • communication and language
  • reading and writing, based on Jolly Phonics method
  • figures, shape, size
  • understanding the world around us, people and society, new technologies
  • art and creativity